Executive Committee

Alex Upchurch, President

Lou Ann Baker, Vice President

Victoria Randle-Fine, Secretary

Richard Bowden, Treasurer

Director Emeriti

Dick Aikman

Chuck Beard

Greg Cafouros

Mike Eckerle

John Pankhurst

Board of Directors

We have a maximum of 21 Board of Directors who each serve three-year terms (with a three-term limit), and the directors elect officers every year. If you’re interested in joining the Eagle Creek Park Foundation Board of Directors, please contact us at ecpf@eaglecreekpark.org or 317.327.7116!

Dan Amonett

Brent Barta

Lori Bradley

Michelle Cloud

Jason Cookson

Matt DeLaruelle

Mike Francis

John Gernard

Greg Grossart

Mary Johnson

Karen Bumb Lauer

Golam Mannan

Emily Storm Smith

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee, the first “friends group” in the Indy Parks system, has met regularly since 1972. It was established by a group of volunteers who recognized the need for an independent group of concerned citizens to help protect and preserve the unique diverse ecosystems of Eagle Creek Park.

For organizational reasons, it became a standing committee of the Eagle Creek Park Foundation in 1997. It is comprised of a balanced spectrum of 21 informed and interested Foundation members whose goal is not only to provide city and parks management unbiased advice on the many environmental and public use issues confronting the park, but also to act as a watchdog group.

The Committee has and continues to play a fundamental role in providing a strong voice on behalf of the Foundation’s membership to preserve, maintain, and improve Eagle Creek Park. The group was also a major contributor to the current park master plan.